h1

Win a Free Sadhu Vol. 1 Trade Paperback Signed by Gotham Chopra!

July 12, 2007

The Sadhu returns this month with the launch of a 5-issue miniseries, ‘The Silent Ones‘, written by Saurav Mohapatra, art by R. Manikandan, and edited by Ron Marz. Virgin Comics is giving away 10 free copies of The Sadhu Vol. 1 Trade Paperback signed by Gotham Chopra—Chief Creative Officer and writer of The Sadhu Vol. 1.

Attached below is an image of a real Sadhu—post a caption or title for the image in the comments section of this post to participate. The top ten entries will be announced on July 22, 2007.

Click here to read the The Sadhu #1: Widescreen Edition.

286458042_8c611fa9e8.jpg

© medicalmission, 2007. http://www.flickr.com/photos/95585138@N00/286458042/

 Edit: Comments have now closed and winners will be announced shortly.

45 comments

  1. Sadhu says “Hi!” — An Indian mystic with a mastery of mind, body and happiness


  2. […] CLICK HERE TO PARTICIPATE!  […]


  3. Darn it! I know I put those car keys somewhere! Where could they… oh. Hi!


  4. Hey! Check out my Chanel purse!


  5. “…But can your grandfather do this?!?!”


  6. They’re getting more and more creative at Abu Ghraib. I’ve been stuck like this since 2002!


  7. “Yes, ladies, I am very flexible.”


  8. “Live long and prosper, that’s right is it not?”


  9. Greetings! Can you show me the way to Cirque du Soleil?


  10. One down, 3 to go. Wait. Lemme count again…


  11. This is what you do in order to trek up the mountain. Mind over matter. Follow me!


  12. “And this is just the PUBLIC performance!”


  13. “Hey there, pretty lady. You know, this bottom one isn’t a leg…”


  14. You should see what I can do with my third leg.


  15. Normally he’d raise both feet and greet you properly, but he’ll only stand on his hand for those who don’t make fun of his pink bag.


  16. “There’s an easier way to scratch that itch behind my ear? Yeah, right….


  17. “What’s this in your ear? A quarter! What’s this in my ear…?”


  18. After being like this for three years, I lost 3 inches of my waist. beat that subway diet!!!!


  19. Yeah, but when Paris Hilton did it, she was holding two boquets of flowers and a candle.


  20. “Namaste(greetings)” – Sadhu ji

    Sadhu: Namaste is done by joining two hands… I just need a hand and a leg.


  21. Talk about a tough sobriety test.


  22. Sadhu spent all of his spare time in the office to get a leg up on the competition.


  23. LOOK WHO WE GOT ON HANES NOW 😀


  24. The first Sadhu breakdancer- I call this move the Yoga , Yogi, Boo-boo


  25. Hello Mom! Hello Dad! Look I’m on the Internet!


  26. village people auditions
    I said young man…
    Its fun to stay at the Y M C A!


  27. […] it out: Virgin Comics blog is giving away ten free copies of The Sadhu Vol. 1 Trade Paperback signed by Gotham Chopra, Chief Creative Officer and writer of […]


  28. *After the Picture*

    Help Please.


  29. To all you americans, “this” is a real twister!


  30. “I can win your contest with one leg tied behind my back!”


  31. “He made me stand like this just because someone has to give me a TITLE!!”


  32. “He knew designer bag advertising was a little streched, but this was ridiculous”

    Did I win yet?


  33. “You should see what my wife can do!”
    –Matt


  34. “Oh, don’t worry. I use my hands to walk to work anyways.”


  35. “Who wears short shorts?”


  36. I know you’re thinking it, yes I can kick my own ass


  37. So what you’re saying is that if I put my leg down that smell will go away?


  38. Eat your heart out Richard Simmons!


  39. Dont Hate, I was born this way.


  40. Sadhu always secretly wanted to be a Rockette…he knew he could kick higher than any of the other dancers.


  41. Sadly, Sadhu never did quite understand the concept of flexibility in the workplace.


  42. “I read virgin comics… and look at me.”


  43. Love Knowingness and Bliss


  44. […] Virgin Comics under Sadhu , contest , Shakti  Thank you all for participating in the recent Sadhu contest. Based on the response we would like to make this a regular feature of the blog so make sure to […]


  45. […] Blogger won another prize this week, and that activates our Contest Blogger Oath.  Look for another contest to start here next […]



Comments are closed.

